Insatiable Girl

NEW YORK: Paprika

Posted in food, new york, restaurants by sue on March 6, 2010

110 St. Marks Place, New York, NY 10009
212 677 6563

PRICE: Cheap/Reasonable
RATING: Love it.
DIRECTIONS: 6 to Astor, RW to 8th Street
RESERVATIONS: They don’t take them, so go early!
MUST GET: potatoes!

Brunch is definitely my favorite meal. And in this city, there is no shortage of good brunch joints. But there is a shortage of well priced, filling brunch spots, so you’ll thank me for this one.

Paprika offers a $12 brunch which includes coffee/tea, your entree, AND your choice of a mimosa/bellini/orange juice.

I ordered the green eggs with salsa verde my first trip there. It was a bit too salty for me, but I’m not a huge salt eater. The next dish I had there was their potato rosti (pancake) which I would order again.

Other dishes that my friends have ordered and liked include their eggs benedict and mushroom/fontina omlette.

The service and atmosphere were great, so if you find yourself in that neighborhood on a weekend morning or afternoon, stop by!

Tagged with: , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. NEW YORK: Paprika « Insatiable Girl said, on March 29, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    […] Another good brunch at paprika. This time I had their shredded potato, onion, and artichoke egg frittata. Pretty good. […]


Leave a Reply

