Insatiable Girl

NEW ORLEANS: Desire

Posted in Uncategorized by sue on March 7, 2010

The baked oysters (oysters desire) are the best oysters I have ever had so far. They are baked with parmasean cheese, creole seasoning, and garlic butter. I’m drooling just thinking about them.

Another great dish here is their catfish nuggets. They are perfectly battered and fried.

According to our waiter, their best dish is their shrimp and grits which Joe ordered. I got a pound of their peel and eat crawfish with a side of jambalaya. If I were to go back to Desire again, I would stay away from their entrees and just order plates of oysters and nuggets until I were too full to move. The shrimp and grits were good, but the flavor was just all in the sauce. The crawfish were spicy, but nothing special. And the jambalaya was just too salty for my tastebuds.

All that being said, Desire would still top my restaurant list for Nawlins for my next trip back.

Leave a Reply

