Insatiable Girl

NEW YORK: Gyro King Truck

Posted in Uncategorized by sue on March 18, 2010

I love me some street meat. I used to have street food two or three times a week back in the days when I worked at MTV in the middle of times square. I’ve been working near Penn station for the last nine months and I have yet to find a great chicken and rice place. Today I went to the Gyro King Truck next to Lennys and across from Borders. The chicken and rice was surprisingly not bad, but by no means the worst. It’s, so far, the best spot I found in midtown west for halal food.

If anyone knows of a better spot, please let me know!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. allytseng said, on March 20, 2010 at 11:30 am

    i’m not a big fan of street meat… but that looks sooo good

    • insatiablegirl said, on March 20, 2010 at 3:06 pm

      Oh man, there are so many good spots near you on 6th ave. There’s even a good Korean street meat cart that does fried fish sandwiches… Yum!

  2. thedlife said, on April 21, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    Looks good. Have you tried the Kwik Meal cart on 45th and 6th Avenue? Now their street meat is AMAZING!!

    • insatiablegirl said, on April 21, 2010 at 6:53 pm

      Yes! I used to go there all the time when I worked in times square. Great spot!

      There used to be a Korean street food cart around there to that had an amazing fish and rice dish, do you know if it’s still there?


Leave a Reply

