Insatiable Girl

NEW YORK: Two Little Red Hens Bakery

Posted in food, new york, restaurants by sue on April 4, 2010

1652 2nd Ave, New York, NY 10028
212 452 0476

PRICE: Reasonable
RATING: Good.
DIRECTIONS: 456 to 86th St
RESERVATIONS: It’s a bakery!  You don’t need them.
MUST GET:

Went here in search of hot cross buns (who knew this was more than just a song??), they sell out quick which is a good sign that it’s a good bakery. So instead of getting hot cross buns, I got myself a coconut cherry muffin. Delicious. I didn’t think the pairing would go that well together, but it was a pleasant surprise. It’s too far for me to ever come back here again unless I just happen to be in the area, but if you or someone you know lives in this hood, give it a try. I would get their cupcakes though; everyone who was in front of me in line got at least half a dozen cupcakes, but 9AM is a bit too early for me to fill up on a sugar high.

Leave a Reply

