Insatiable Girl

NEW YORK: Sapporo East

Posted in food, new york, restaurants by sue on April 9, 2010

164 1st Ave, New York, NY 10009
212 260 1330

PRICE: Reasonable for Japanese
RATING: Great!
DIRECTIONS: L to 1st Ave
RESERVATIONS: You don’t need them.
MUST GET: Sashimi!

Even though I lived on this block for two years while I was in school, I only ate here once or twice before. It was only because I was on the search for inexpensive good sushi with Myra and Debbie (and Hiro was closed) that I decided to revisit this place. And I’m really glad we did. Everything was great– fresh fish, good sized servings, attentive staff, and not overly priced.

The miso soup and grilled yellowtail neck could have been better, but the sea urchin, yellowtail, and salmon sashimi pieces more than made up for it. You will definitely see me back here soon.

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. DayDreamer said, on April 20, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    I’m drooling over this Salmon!!!!


Leave a Reply

