Insatiable Girl

NEW YORK: Panya

Posted in food, new york, restaurants by sue on April 19, 2010

10 Stuyvesant St, New York, NY 10003
212 777 1930

PRICE: Reasonable
RATING: Great
DIRECTIONS: 6 to Astor, RW to 8th St
RESERVATIONS: It’s a bakery!  You don’t need them.
MUST GET: Green tea cookie custard!

I used stop here on my way to school everyday during my last year at NYU, back when this place was no bigger than a closet. Now that it has tripled the size, I thought it might not taste the way I had imagined. Luckily, I was wrong. I had my usual green tea cookie custard and a curry pan (pan means bread in Japanese; panya means bakery), both tasted the same as it did years ago. And if those two are a reflection of their other dishes, which from looks alone I think they are, I recommend you stop by for a snack or a quick meal. Besides their bread selection, they also sell sushi, rice bowls, and (surprise!) Mexican food… I don’t know if their Mexican food would be any good though, so don’t hold me to that one.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

