Insatiable Girl

NEW YORK: Macondo

Posted in food, new york, restaurants by sue on May 17, 2010

157 E Houston, New York, NY 10002
212 473 9900

Price: Reasonable
Rating: Great!
Directions: FV to 2nd Ave
Reservations: You don’t need them
Must Get: calamari

You have to eat here. Their tapas are some of the best I’ve had in a while. I love the combinations of food from different countries in South America- arepas, ceviche, etc etc. All the dishes I’ve had here from the two times I’ve been have been great, but my favorites are the calamari and the skirt steak flatbread.

The drinks, decor, and staff are on par with the food as well. I don’t think my water ever reached the half full/ empty level.

Leave a Reply

