Insatiable Girl

NEW YORK: Xie Xie

Posted in food, new york, restaurants by sue on June 1, 2010

645A 9th Avenue, New York City, NY 10036
212 265 2975

Price: Cheap/Reasonable
Rating: Great
Directions: ACE to 42nd St
Reservations: You don’t need them
Must Get: Fish Chaca La Vong Sandwich with extra Sriracha sauce

I was a bit hesitant at first to try this place, just because of the name… Who names a place thank you??? (Xie xie means thank you in Mandarin Chinese for all you non-Mandarin folks out there.) But I’m glad I finally decided to give this place a shot. The midtown lunch blog said this place had too much mayo, but so far, my two sandwiches have been just right and I am not a huge fan of sauce. Maybe I went in on off days or maybe I’m just lucky? Their chicken and fish sandwiches are good; I prefer the latter, but I guess it really depends what you are in the mood for. The fish could use a lot more hot sauce though. One thing I would change about this place is the side dishes– lay’s potato chips should not be offered as a side dish when a restaurant does not serve burgers and/or has been opened for almost one year. That just doesn’t cut it for me. People have been raving about their ice cream sandwich, but that’s not a side dish to me! And for someone who isn’t a huge sweets person, that doesn’t sound all that appealing. Oh well, guess I’ll just have to keep getting just their sandwiches.

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. allytseng said, on June 1, 2010 at 11:38 pm

    i tried the fish sandwich from there and it was delish! kinda like baoguette more though…


Leave a Reply

