Insatiable Girl

BROOKLYN: Roebling Tea Room

Posted in brooklyn, new york, restaurants by sue on July 11, 2010

www.roeblingtearoom.com
143 Roebling Street, Brooklyn, NY 11211
718 963 0760

Price: Expensive
Rating: Eh
Directions: JMZ to Marcy, L to Bedford
Reservations: Unnecessary
Must Get: Nothing

Cute place. I’m sure it would have been better had I’d been eating there, but instead I was starving and waiting to get my food to go so I could watch the World Cup Finals. I waited thirty minutes for this simple burger… A medium cooked patty, melted american cheese, whopper sauce (aka thousand island with chopped onions), bread, and that’s it. No tomato, no lettuce Just a simple burger and fries and thirty minutes of my life. Half the time and it would have been worth it and I would probably go back if I were in the area.

p.s. I hope this half eaten burger picture doesn’t gross you out. Sometimes I forget to take a picture until after I had a bite or two!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. allytseng said, on July 12, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    um this looks delish

    • sue said, on July 12, 2010 at 8:10 pm

      The burger was good; I just don’t know if it was worth the wait. Thirty minutes for a simple, medium burger just seems like an absurd amount of time to me. I make burgers at home with guac and stuff and it takes about half that.


Leave a Reply

