Insatiable Girl

BROOKLYN: Blackbird

Posted in food, new york, restaurants by sue on July 22, 2010

www.blackbirdbrooklyn.com
197 Bedford Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211
718 599 2707

Price: Reasonable
Rating: Good
Directions: L to 1st Ave
Reservations: Unnecessary

I read the reviews on menupages while we were waiting to order which made me a bit apprehensive. Reviewers wrote about bad service and mediocre food, but I didn’t experience any of that. The waitress was friendly and overall pretty attentive. She took away our menus after we ordered our drinks without asking if we were getting food, but she quickly made up for it after I told her about ten minutes later. Joe raved about his Mediterranean burger. I loved my mojo chicken and green chutney. This may be my potential new hood, so if that’s the case, I’ll definitely be coming back.

Leave a Reply

