Insatiable Girl

BROOKLYN: PT

Posted in Uncategorized by sue on August 8, 2010

One of the best meals I’ve ever had. Hands down. I wish I had pictures just to make you guys drool, but Joe and I were sitting in their garden and it was already dark.

I got their special of the day, lobster fra diavolo aka a whole lobster with a side of linguini in a spicy marinara sauce. Joe got their porterhouse steak in a black truffle reduction sauce along with a side of potatoes and spinach. Everything was delicious; we finished every last bite. And it all cost less than $50, and not just less than $50 each, less than $50 total! My lobster dish was only $22 and the steak was just $26!

To top it off, our waiter, Eri, was amazing. He brought us two free full glasses of red and was probably the nicest and funniest waiter I have ever had. And the space is also great, slightly rustic, very homey. I can easily imagine myself wasting away countless hours in their garden.

I haven’t been this blown away by a restaurant in the longest time. I’m so impressed. I highly recommend you give this place a shot on a Thursday or Sunday night. Thursday is their porterhouse steak special night while Sunday is their lobster night. Cab, take a train, walk, fly, whatever– just go.

Leave a Reply

