Insatiable Girl

NEW YORK: Firehouse Pizza

Posted in Uncategorized by sue on August 8, 2010

It’s so disappointing that Joe and I only discovered this place right before we moved out. This place has great food and friendly delivery guys which is so rare in the city! Their have an interesting variety of pizzas. I was a bit worried when Joe wanted to order their old world pizza (creamy garlic sauce, sausage, caramelized onions, goat cheese, and rosemary) because I thought the goat cheese would be overpowering, so I got a pizza of my own. It wasn’t overpowering at all, I was so wrong and was jealous of Joe’s pizza for the rest of the night. What was overpowering was the arugula on their chicken and pesto pizza, pictured above. It’s perfect if you pick out some arugula though.

The thing you HAVE to get here is their ladder 10– spinach and cheese ravioli, sausage, and roasted red peppers in pink sauce. Drool. It’s probably some of the best ravioli I’ve had. And if Joe wasn’t around, I probably could have licked the plate clean! Haha. Their gnocchi is also amazing. We got it with bolognese but I could imagine with some sort of creamy/cheesy sauce, it would beat the ladder 10.

One thing to skip on is their buffalo wings. The sauce lacked flavor and there was barely any meat on the bones! Quite honestly, I bet pizza hut or dominos could have done a better job.

But overall, this place is worth checking out. I can’t vouch for their in house service or restaurant, it could be dirty and the servers could be jerks. I have no idea. I can vouch for their food though and that’s what matters.

Leave a Reply

