Insatiable Girl

BROOKLYN: LA Burrito

Posted in Uncategorized by sue on August 10, 2010

I’m working from home today, waiting for a Time Warner guy to come set up my Internet and cable. I was starving and craving Mexican, so I decided to make a quick trip to LA Burrito. I read about it months ago, before I lived in the neighborhood. It had good reviews at the time, so I figured it was time to give it a shot.

The burrito was pretty cheap for New York. That plus a mango jarritos and a coke came out to be a little over $11. The burrito itself was fine. I got a spicy beef burrito with lettuce, pico de gallo, and cheese– no rice, beans, and sour cream for me. It wasn’t spicy though, not even a hint of chili. The beef wasn’t bad, but it would be better if it were tender. It was just a tad tough, but they gave you loads of beef unlike most places to make up for it.

It’s not the best Mexican place I’ve been of course, but it’s around the corner, cheap, and not awful, so I’ll probably make my way around there again.

Leave a Reply

