Insatiable Girl

BROOKLYN: Endless Summer Taco Truck

Posted in Uncategorized by sue on August 12, 2010

Joe and I were on a kabob run when we noticed a girl walking down the street eating one of these corns. And you know me and corn, cotija cheese, and chili… We definitely did not get the kabobs. And I don’t know, maybe I’ve forgotten since I haven’t been in ages, but I think this truck’s corn beat out Cafe Habana’s for best corn in New York and quite possibly, the world. It’s soft, but not mushy. It doesn’t leave corn husks/string hanging out of your teeth. It’s lathered with both cotija cheese and chili which I think Cafe Habana has been skimping on over the years. The pork taco was tasty as well, but it can’t hold it’s own against the corn. It was a tad on the salty side. Nontheless, its a great deal and I’ll definitely be a frequent customer.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. allytseng said, on August 12, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    where is this taco truck!? i must go!

    • sue said, on August 20, 2010 at 5:50 am

      It’s on North 3rd and Bedford. It’s there all the time. I suggest you go in the daytime though. Joe and I went at night once when it was just one guy working the truck and it wasn’t as tasty as the first time. Still good, but not as good.

      http://www.endlesssummertacos.com/


Leave a Reply

