Insatiable Girl

NEW YORK: Mexican Breakfast Cart (33rd St and 9th Ave)

Posted in Uncategorized by sue on October 15, 2010

Best breakfast sandwich I have ever had, let alone one from a cart. Chorizo, egg, jalapeño, and cheese torta– need I say more? I didn’t think so. (It could do with a bit more chorizo though.)

The married couple that run it are by far some of the nicest people I have ever met in the food industry– they know their customers (they were on a first name basis with most), but most importantly they seemed genuine, which can be hard to find in this city.

I strongly recommend you go support them if you ever happen to be in the neighborhood– they are there Monday through Friday, 4:30AM to 12:00PM. Funny thing about the cart, they serve their coffee in Starbucks cups. Luckily for me, they also use Starbuck’s hazelnut syrup. I will, obviously, be switching my coffee shop now…

Leave a Reply

