Insatiable Girl

QUEENS: La Cabana

Posted in Uncategorized by sue on October 17, 2010

After a couple of hours of going in loops in a maize maze, my friends and I found our way to this Argentinean steakhouse. For just $16 (not including tax and tip), you get an appetizer, an entree, a side, and a glass of wine/soda. Pretty good deal, but the food is just good, not great. I liked my soup, skirt steak, sweetbreads, and mashed potatoes overall, but they all lacked the same thing– salt.

Considering La Cabana is just completely out of the way for me, I doubt I’ll ever come back here. Buenos Aires (located on 6th between Ave A and Ave B) offers better food at a more convenient location for me, though the deal is not nearly as good–$20 gets you only a skirt steak and a side here.

Leave a Reply

