Insatiable Girl

BROOKLYN: Buffalo Cantina

Posted in Uncategorized by sue on October 22, 2010

If you know me at all, you’ll know how much I love the show Man vs Food, so you can imagine my surprise to see his picture at a restaurant just two blocks from my apartment. While I did not get the Seppuku Wings from Buffalo Cantina, Joe and I ordered their buffalo wings (hot), chicken tenders (hotter), and their buffalo chicken wrap. The buffalo wings were alright, definitely no Croxley Ale House and not nearly hot enough. The chicken tenders were much spicier; they were tasty but as an overall rule I prefer eating wings to tenders. (Joe is the other way around.) I wasn’t a big fan of the buffalo wrap though. It was decent, but would have been better if they used romaine or Boston lettuce instead of spinach. I would probably come back again, but I would stick to the wings and get it hotter.

Leave a Reply

