Insatiable Girl

BREA: Le Diplomate Cafe

Posted in food, los angeles, restaurants by sue on November 24, 2010

Never, ever step foot in this restaurant. I don’t care if you are starving and stuck at Brea Mall with no way to leave, eat at the food court or California Pizza Kitchen (which I love). Just do not eat here. The food was awful. By far the worst French onion soup I have had yet. (Go to Vie de France in South Coast Plaza for good French onion soup.) It was extremely salty; I couldn’t even drink the soup! I just ate the onions and a tiny bit of the bread. I got their baked chicken rolls which were also a bit salty, but weren’t even heated thoroughly! This worst part is this place is not cheap. Clearly I don’t mind paying more for good food, but when I have to pay a lot for mediocre, practically inedible food, I am just pissed.

This was a wasted lunch. I will never go here again and I highly suggest you do the same.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

