Insatiable Girl

BURBANK: Buffalo Wild Wings

Posted in food, los angeles, restaurants by sue on December 22, 2010

127 E Palm Ave
Burbank, California 91502
818 524 2373

Price: Cheap
Rating: Good
Directions: Take the 5 FWY and get off at Olive Avenue
Reservations: They don’t take them
Must Get: Traditional Wings in Spicy Garlic

This place was packed this trip and was also filled during our last attempt to eat here, so you know they are doing something right. I only got wings, so I don’t know about the rest of the menu, but they were pretty good. (They don’t hold up to Croxley Ales in New York which offers 10 cent wings on Mondays and Wednesdays, but that’s clear on the other side of the country for me now.) My cousin, Jessica, said their wings weren’t as good that day as they normally are, so I’ll definitely have to go back and see what the hype’s about. I did like their traditional wings in spicy garlic sauce a lot though. I love that they have a variety of sauces you can choose from– Mango Habanero, Hot BBQ, Parmesan Garlic, just to name a few– but the best thing is you can get a different sauce for every 6 wings you order. The wings overall were kinda tiny though; I had 13 or 14 and was still hungry after…

This is a great place to watch a game though. We watched parts of the Patriots/Packers game; the crowd was going NUTS. If only I didn’t have to drive home in typhoon-like conditions, I probably would have slugged back a beer or two and joined in on the yelling.

Tagged with: , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Babygirl said, on December 22, 2010 at 12:29 am

    These look absolutely amazing. I love this post


Leave a Reply

