Insatiable Girl

ARCADIA: Phoenix

Posted in Uncategorized by sue on January 17, 2011

Never coming back to this branch again. I asked for my usual– green milk tea, half sugar, less ice– because I have a long night ahead of me. I saw the woman making it, she added about ten seconds worth of condensed milk. So of course when I got it, it was sweet enough to give me at least five cavities upon my first sip. (There were CHUNKS of condensed milk in there!) I got Johnny to complain about it for me; the lady dumps out half an inch of the drink, adds some green tea, and hands it back to me. Still way too sweet. I mean I asked for half sugar; it’s not like I was being a bitch and just complaining for something in hindsight. Anyway, Johnny asks the lady to just make me a new one, but instead she dumps out half my drink, pours in tea, and hands it back to me in this “hurry and take it bitch” manner. I don’t like to be a pain, so I took it, but now all I have is plain green tea.

I’m sticking to the one in City of Industry from now on. The waitresses are nicer and there’s more of them, so they actually take time to make their drinks not like this lady and her haphazard method of putting mine together three times. I’m disappointed. I’ve been thinking about their green milk tea all day. Yes, their green milk tea is normally that good– well not this branch. And yes, I am an addict.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dw said, on January 18, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    I just went to this one the other day. They weren’t even opened yet (about an hour early) in the morning and they let me purchase something. I thought that was nice.

    • sue said, on January 18, 2011 at 8:05 pm

      maybe they liked you or maybe I went on an off night. =( Still sticking to the one near my house though.


Leave a Reply

