Insatiable Girl

BREA: Osaka Seafood Buffet

Posted in food, los angeles, not recommended, restaurants by sue on January 22, 2011

200 S State College Blvd
Brea, CA 92821
714 672 9698

Price: Reasonable
Rating: Eh…
Directions: Get off at Imperial Hwy on the 57
Reservations: Accepted
Must Get: (if you really have to come here) pepper steak, kalbi, eel, fried chicken wings

First off, I would like to tell you to save your money and not eat here. The food is not that great. Sure, $16 for unlimited food, including sushi, sounds like a great deal, but when the food is not really up to par, why bother? I went with my brother and his friends after playing badminton for a few hours. I was starving and, as usual when I go to a buffet, over-ate. My mind does not that have that off switch! Haha. I ate almost three plates of food (I really should be ginormous by now, I know), but it was difficult to find things I really wanted to eat in order to fill up those plates.

The sushi was not that fresh– I highly suggest you stay away from the yellowtail. The salmon was better, but it was rarely available. The eel was okay since it’s cooked. There was also nothing special about the hot food, but my my brother seemed to really like their Mongolian bbq. If I had to go back, i would stick with eating their pepper steak, kalbi, and fried chicken wings. Their coconut shrimp and salt and pepper crab legs weren’t bad either, but the shrimp was a bit too oily for me and the crab was just too much work.

The only thing that this place has going for them is their servers. They were nice and pretty attentive. Our table rarely had an empty drink.

If you and your friends wanted sushi for cheap and wanted variety, I would suggest you go to Niko Niko and just order a bunch of their rolls. The rolls are cheap, but a good size, and the fish is definitely higher quality than what they served here at Osaka. Only thing about Niko Niko– stay away from their udon.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Seafood Restaurants In Houston said, on November 12, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    Hi You have got an remarkable webpage, helped me a heap when i was creating my web site :)


Leave a Reply

